As I began the 7th day of my journey with 4-Hour Body, I remembered to take the time to reflect on the liberties I have and what has been sacrificed for the sake of freedom this past 10 years. As well, it made me reflect on other times through out history that our country has suffered loss in one form or another in order for us to live in a country that values freedom of choice and offers anyone the chance to succeed, no matter what race, religion, or creed. God Bless America!
Well, it's been a great week. I have managed to stay on the 4HB for 6 days straight and have hovered around 112.8 to 114.2 lbs. at morning weigh ins. Again, I am looking for fat loss and not so much weight loss. I can see a difference already in my arms. I feel smoother and tighter. And this is without exercise. I really need to measure and maybe (gulp) take a picture.
What I have taken note of this week? Let's see. The one biggest thing is eating the 20-30 grams of protein 1/2 hour upon rising, drinking a lot of water. I think it has helped that I have added the 2tbs. of apple cider vinegar (the one with the mother) in my water several times a day. Other than that, just sticking to the suggested foods seems to be easy enough. I have noticed an increase in output, so I am feeling less bloated.
Okay, so today is CHEAT day. Yes, my day off to eat anything I want. My first inclination was to skip it, but Tim Ferris really seems to push the point that we need to take that day. It's supposed restart our metabolism. I guess we gotta keep shaking things up, shocking the system to keep our metabolism stoked. So, once I wrapped my head around it, I dove in! It has been liberating! I have eaten a donut, 3 Doritos Locos tacos, and a red velvet whoopie pie (a new recipe I am trying). In just a bit, I will be heading over to a friend's house to chow down on gourmet hot dogs. I have to resist the desire to step on the scale. What I will probably do is drink a nice cup of smooth move tea to get things out in the morning. I don't want to start the week of feeling toxic.
As for as keeping organized. Eh, it's going ok. Maybe I wasn't meant to be a domestic goddess, or maybe I just needed to get the gumption to make the rest of the people in my house step up and clean up their own mess. I have managed to go to bed every night with a shiny sink (baby step one) and my laundry going. I just work so dang much away from home, and everyone is just so stinking messy. Oh well.
And I press on! Take care!
Sunday, September 11, 2011
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment